Salt & Pepper Kitchen Art

19 Oct

I scored these cool wooden plaques from my aunts garage she let me rummage through a few months ago. The colors didn’t really go with my kitchen , but I thought they would be perfect for my sister. I text my sister to tell her about my idea and sent her some pictures of the plaques, she replied  “I don’t want those fat chefs in my house” ….Wow!

 

Ok…plan B…i’ll turn them into something else! I used the extra paint I had lying around in the garage, sandpaper, wood stain, and an image of some old salt and pepper shakers I found online and turned those fat little chefs into something new (with a vintage feel). Unfortunately, they were too big for my kitchen space so I decided to give my sister another chance at them……looks like I will be delivering them to her this weekend 🙂

 

4 Responses to “Salt & Pepper Kitchen Art”

  1. Aunt Wendy October 19, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    Great job!!

  2. Aunt Wendy October 19, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    Great job!

  3. Jill Pieplenbos October 19, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    I love the detail on the bottom. The speckles mimic the salt and pepper.

  4. Adele February 19, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    You are amazing! …and very nice to give Sissy another crack at them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

