Jake’s 1st Birthday

17 Jan

This little cutie turned 1 a few weeks ago and I helped his mom with some of the decorations for his big birthday celebration.

I’m pretty old school with my tools, hand cutting everything out with  regular ol’ scissors or using glass cups and plates as circle templates 🙂 So my plan was to start early and do a little bit every day so I could finish in time for the party.  Luckily, I was able to borrow a Cricuit machine from a friend…so what was originally probably going to take me about a week to complete only took 1 day! I don’t know how I ever managed without one!!!

The theme was “A Year of Firsts” and I found some inspiration for banners on Pinterest (very addicting) and this is what I came up with:

 “Happy Birthday Jake”  banner

Monthly banner – newborn (n) to 11 months (11)

“A Year of Firsts” banner & an arrangement of Jake’s milestones (1st road trip, 1st time @ the zoo, 1st Halloween, etc)

One Response to “Jake’s 1st Birthday”

  1. Rhona H. January 17, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Thank you for doing such a beautiful job, Niki! Jake’s first birthday was truly ONE-derful!

Leave a Reply

